Call Us Today! (256) 604-6529

Proudly serving Madison, AL and the surrounding area since 2005

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.54

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 06/06/2020 | Author: Philip R.

Comments: Mr. Johnson installed a shutter that had been installed twice previously but had came off in the first big wind. We discussed what needed to be done to make it permanent and he installed additional fasteners in addition to fixing the original fasteners. We are confident it will last. He was unable to keep the original appointment but kept us informed and completed the work 2 days later at the appointed time. I too highly recommend.

Review Date: 04/01/2019 | Author: Robert K.

Comments: Work included some soffit and fascia repair/replacement. Mr. Johnson immediately saw what needed to be done and how to do it. It took about a week before they could come. I knew that. Mr. Johnson stayed on top of timing. The crew seemed timely and efficient.

Review Date: 03/18/2019 | Author: Kevin E.

Comments: These were the jobs performed by Johnson Painting and Repair (by owner Patrick Johnson and his construction crew): 1) Remove power exhaust vent from the roof and install a new one provided by the customer 2) Remove rotten siding from the backside of the house and replace with new siding 3) Remove fascia from the backside of the house and replace with new fascia (1x6) 4) Repair 1x4 trim on the backside of the house (remove and replace) 5) Paint all backside of house wood and siding 6) Repair front window and painted wood and caulk. 7) Replace rubber trimming around garage door that is damaged (1 piece) Patrick Johnson, the owner of Johnson painting and repair, was always on time and did what he said he would do from the initial consultation through the end of the job. He always answered my texts and calls and I felt like he was an honest person in his dealings with me. The job took about two days to complete. The backside of the house repair items 2-7 required working at the 2nd floor level of my house something I was not comfortable with. However, Patrick and his crew knocked these particular items out in a single day. I saw from the other review/s where it was mentioned that Patrick (i.e. the owner) was not all that personable and I somewhat understand this critique. I thought Patrick was very personable in person but not quite as personable over the phone. When the job was complete, I told him that this might be an area for improvement. Overall, I am very happy with his work and felt like I could trust him. He and his construction crew did excellent work at a reasonable price and I would not hesitate to use them again.

Review Date: 02/15/2019 | Author: Janna K.

Comments: Johnson Paint and Repair did an excellent job repairing drywall, painting, and a variety of other small projects. They were prompt and very professional. It was a great price for quality work. I highly recommend.

Review Date: 11/13/2018 | Author: Tammie B.

Comments: Johnson Painting and Repair did an excellent job on the project I needed to be done in a hurry. They even worked late hours to meet my deadline. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a great price and quality work. Thank you Johnson Painting and Repair for saving the day for me.

Review Date: 07/02/2018 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very nice & helpful

Review Date: 05/26/2018 | Author: Steve J.

Comments: Showed up on time very profesieanl, did a few extra repairs which were out of the original scope of work

Review Date: 04/20/2018 | Author: Jane H.

Comments: Prompt courteous service

Review Date: 04/20/2018 | Author: Jane H.

Comments: Received a prompt estimate and work was performed in a timely manner

Review Date: 02/24/2018 | Author: Paul H.

Comments: I was very satisfied with the work performed and the timely manner in which it was completed. I had old wooden kitchen chairs on casters that were in bad need of repair with arms broken off and loose joints throughout the structure. The chairs were repaired and refurbished in a professional manner and delivered as promised. The quality of work was exceptional and the cost very reasonable. I would definitely hire this company again if the need arises.

Review Date: 02/21/2018 | Author: Lisa S.

Comments: I really liked the work they did and hired them to do some sheet rock repair and painting. They were there and working when they said they would be and called to keep me updated. I will be hiring them again when I need something done.

Review Date: 10/07/2017 | Author: Roosevelt A.

Comments: Customer oriented, very accommodating to our schedule, trustworthy. Quality workmanship.

Review Date: 09/27/2017 | Author: Riunita M.

Comments: The guy who changed my bathtub over to a standalone shower did an excellent job. He was very nice and worked diligently for 3 days straight to get this done. The owner could work on his communication/customer service skills. He's not very personable! Lastly, I didn't like the fact that he had to cut into the sides of my drywall around the shower to get the railing in. Overall my shower looks great!

Review Date: 09/19/2017 | Author: Robert B.

Review Date: 09/09/2017 | Author: Deborah S.

Comments: I was happy with the work he did. Excellent work.